Elise shawl

I seem to have evolved into an Instagram sheep! I see pretty things on Instagram and I have to have/buy/make one for myself! The Elise shawl being a case in point. (free pattern available on Ravelry) I made this shawl in May and have since made another in cream for a wedding and will more than likely make one in every colour!!

Tough to photograph!!
image

image

I used just over 2 balls of King Cole Smooth dk on a 6mm hook. I used more than the pattern suggests as I wanted a larger shawl.

IMG_20130628_224452

Late night last minute emergency blocking!

IMG_20130629_153724

In use! #toiletmirrorpic   (my instagram #) Eldest daughter as bridesmaid in the background too.

IMG_20130629_091604

2 thoughts on “Elise shawl

Leave a Reply

