5 petal flower crochet pattern

20130510-165859.jpg

A while ago I wanted to make a 5 petal flower but couldn’t find a pattern for one anywhere, I had an idea in my head what it should look like and so I made up my own! Get me eh! Anyway as I couldn’t find one, you might not be able to either so I thought I’d blog my pattern, kind aren’t I?!
Here goes, I have never written a pattern/tutorial before but this is a pretty easy flower so hopefully you should be able to follow my efforts!

I used dk weight yarn and a 4mm hook. UK terms

Chain 2, into first chain make 5 double crochet. Join to 1st double.
Round 1: Ch3, tr into same stitch, ch2. *2tr ch2* x4 join to 3rd chain of initial ch3.
Round 2: Sl st into ch2 space, ch3 tr ch3 2tr in same space. *2tr ch3 2tr* x4 join to initial ch3.
Round 3: Sl st into ch3 space. Ch3 6tr in same space, dc in middle of 4 tr of previous round. *7tr dc* x4. Join to initial ch3 to complete.

I really hope you understand this pattern! If you have any problems please let me know in the comments and I’ll do my best to fix it/help you.

Thanks for popping by xx

ita: I first published this post on a previous blog, in case you saw it! It’s occurred to me since that this could be the start of a few things, such as a star or snowflake, I’m going to try both of these and if they work I’ll post the patterns. C. x

Leave a Reply

